2024-2025 Official University Academic Catalog 
    
    Jul 17, 2024  
2024-2025 Official University Academic Catalog

Academic Calendar Combined for Undergraduate Students


       Dates for Online Campus Programs

Fall 2024 Semester Combined Calendar of Dates
LeTourneau University
Office of the Registrar

 

August 1
Thursday
Confirmation Deadline
August 19-23
Monday - Friday
Faculty Workshop
August 22-25
Thursday - Sunday
New Student Orientation (Required of All New Students)
August 22 Thursday Web Reg Closes for Module I and Full Semester Courses
August 22 Thursday Confirmation Deadline for Module I and Full Semester Courses
August 23
Friday
Registration for NEW Students
August 26
Monday
Late Registration
August 26
Monday
Classes Begin; Meal Service Begins with Breakfast
August 26 Monday Fall Module I and Full Semester Courses Begin
August 30
Friday
Late Registration Ends at 12:00 PM Noon
September 1 Sunday Last Day to Drop a Module I with NO GRADE
September 6
Friday
Last Day to Drop with NO GRADE for Full Semester and 1st Half Semester
September 7
Saturday
Census Day
September 8 Sunday Last Day to Drop a Full Semester Course with NO GRADE 
September 9 - 13
Monday - Friday
Spiritual Emphasis Week
September 17
Tuesday
Constitution Day
September 18
Wednesday
Student Success System: Collect Phase
Opens for Faculty Comments
September 25
Wednesday
SSS Collect Phase Closes for Faculty Comments
September 29 Sunday Last Day to Withdraw from Module I
October 2 Wednesday Web Registration Opens for Spring for Seniors
October 4
Friday
Deadline for Dropping 1st Half Semester Courses with a “W”
October 4 Friday Web Registration Opens for Spring for All Students
October 11
Friday
Last Day to ADD 2nd Half Semester Courses
October 13 Sunday Module I Ends
October 14-20 Monday - Sunday Break Week, No Break  - Full Semester Courses
October 14
Monday
Mid Term Grades Due - Web Grade Entry at Noon
2nd Half Semester Courses Begin
October 17 Thursday Web Registration Closes for Module II
October 17 Thursday Confirmation Deadline for Module II
October 21 Monday Fall Module II Classes Begin
October 21 - 22
Monday -Tuesday
Fall Break - NO CLASSES
October 25
Friday
Last Day to Drop w/ NO GRADE for 2nd Half Semester

October 27

Sunday

Last Day to Drop a Module II Course with No Grade
November 1
Friday
Deadline for Removal of All Incomplete or Incorrect Grades for Spring & Summer 2024
Last Day to File an Intent to Graduate Form for Fall 2024
November 4 - 7
Monday - Thursday
Web Registration Window Opens for Spring
November 5
Tuesday
SSS: Share Phase Opens for Deans, Dept. Chairs and Advisors for Academic Advising
November 8
Friday
Last Day to Drop a Full Semester Courses or 2nd Half Course with a Final Grade of “W”
Last Day to Withdraw from School with Grades of “W”
November 10 Sunday Last Day to Withdraw from a Full Semester Course at Midnight
November 24 Sunday Last Day to Withdraw from a Module II Course
November 25-December 1 Monday - Sunday Thanksgiving Break - NO CLASSES
November 27 - 29
Wednesday - Friday
Thanksgiving Break - NO CLASSES
December 9 - 12
Monday - Thursday
Final Examinations
December 15 Sunday Module II & Full Semester Courses End
December 18
Wednesday
Final Grades Due at Noon - Web Grade Entry

 

 

Spring 2025 Semester Combined Calendar of Dates
LeTourneau University
Office of the Registrar

January 1
Wednesday
Confirmation Deadline
January 9 Thursday Web Registration Closes for Module I & Full Semester Courses
January 9 Thursday Confirmation Deadline for Module I & Full Semester Courses
January 10
Friday
New Student Orientation (Required of all New Students)
January 13 Monday Spring Module I & Full Semester Courses Begin
January 13
Monday
Late Registration
Classes Begin; Meal Service Begins with Breakfast
January 17
Friday
Last Day to Register or Change Registration - Spring
January 19 Sunday Last Day to Drop a Module I Course With NO GRADE
January 20
Monday
Martin Luther King Day - NO CLASSES
January 24
Friday
Deadline for Dropping Full & 1st Half Semester Courses with NO GRADE 
January 26 Sunday Last Day to Drop a Full Semester Course with NO GRADE
January 27
Monday
Census Day
January 27-31
Monday - Friday
Global Emphasis Week
February 5
Wednesday
Student Success System: Collect Phase Opens for Faculty Comments
February 12
Wednesday
SSS Collect Phase Closes for Faculty Comments
February 16 Sunday Last Day to Withdraw from Module I
February 17
Monday
President’s Day - NO CLASSES
February 19 Wednesday Web Registration Opens for Summer for Seniors 
February 21
Friday
Deadline for Dropping 1st Half Semester courses with a “W”
February 21 Friday Web Registration Opens for Summer for All Students
February 27
Thursday
Last Day to ADD 2nd Half Semester Courses
March 2 Sunday Module I Ends
March 3
Monday
Mid Term Grades Due - Web Grate Entry at NOON
2nd Half Semester Courses Begin
Mar 3 - 9 Monday - Sunday Break Week, No Break - Full Semester Courses
March 1 Saturday Last Day to Apply for Spring/Summer 2025 Graduation
March 1
Saturday
Last Day to Apply for Spring/Summer 2025 Graduation
March 14
Friday
Last Day to Drop 2nd Half Semester Course with NO GRADE
March 10 - 16
Monday - Sunday
Spring Break - NO CLASSES
March 10 - 16 Monday - Sunday Spring Break, NO CLASSES, including Full Semester Courses
March 13 Thursday Web Registration Closes Module II
March 13 Thursday Confirmation Deadline for Module II
March 17 Monday Module II Begins
March 23 Sunday Last Day to Drop a Module II Course with NO GRADE
March 31
Monday
SSS: Share Phase Opens for Deans, Dept. Chairs and Advisors for Academic Advising
March 31 - April 3
Monday - Thursday
Web Registration Window Opens for Summer/Fall 
March 31 Monday Web Registration Opens for Fall for Seniors
April 1 Wednesday Web Registration Opens for Fall for All Students
April 1
Tuesday
Deadline for Removal of All Incomplete or Incorrect Grades for Fall 2024
April 4
Friday
Last Day to Drop a Full Semester Course or 2nd Half Course with a Final Grade of “W”
Last Day to Withdraw from School with Grades of “W”
April 6 Sunday Last Day to Drop a Full Semester Course with a “W” at Midnight
April 18
Friday
Good Friday - No Classes
April 20 Sunday Last Day to Drop a Module II Course with a “W” at Midnight
May 4 Sunday Full Semester & Module Courses End
May 5-8
Monday - Thursday
Final Examinations
May 5 - 11 Monday - Sunday Break Week
May 7 Wednesday Final Grades Due for Module II & Full Semester at NOON
May 10 Saturday Spring 2025 Commencement
May 10
Saturday
Spring 2025 Commencement
May 14
Wednesday
Final Grades Due at NOON - Web Grade Entry