2024-2025 Official University Academic Catalog 
    Jul 20, 2024  
2024-2025 Official University Academic Catalog

College of Aviation and Aeronautical Science

Mr. David Tesser, Dean

Mr. Sean Fortier, Associate Dean

Department Chairs:

            Applied Aviation Science:  Dr. Richard Hellings

            Flight Science: Mr. Bruce Chase


Professors: Bruce Chase, Sean Fortier, Bradley Wooden
Associate Professors: Richard Hellings, Laura Laster, David Tesser
Assistant Professors: Preston Owens, Ruedi Schubarth
Instructors: Scott Channon, Todd Feenstra, Nick Pool



The College of Aviation and Aeronautical Science offers a variety of majors and concentrations, allowing students to tailor their aviation education to their specific interests. Our graduates have distinguished themselves around the globe as ethical, competent, and committed aviation professionals. They work in all segments of the aviation industry, including air traffic control, mission aviation, corporate and commercial aviation, remotely piloted aircraft, and as officers and pilots in the U.S. military.


Students in other academic programs also have the option of obtaining a Private Pilot Certificate. Course descriptions and the requirements for each major and concentration are linked above. For more information about the people and programs of the College of Aviation and Aeronautical Science, consult the college’s web site.



Our mission is to provide the highest quality of education in a Christ-centered, caring and professional aviation environment, empowering our students to honor God as competent professionals and leaders who demonstrate personal integrity.


Our vision is to be the global leader in Christian aviation education.