2020-2021 Official University Academic Catalog 
    
    Jan 21, 2021  
2020-2021 Official University Academic Catalog

Academic Calendar for Traditional Campus Programs



Fall 2020 Semester Calendar of Dates
LeTourneau University
Office of the Registrar

August 1 Saturday Confirmation Deadline
August 10 Monday International Student Orientation
August 10-12 Mon-Wed New Student Arrival
August 13 - 16 Thu - Sun New Student Orientation (Required of all new Students); Meal service begins with Breakfast
August 14 Friday Registration for NEW students
August 13-15 Thu - Sat Residence Halls open for Returning Students - 9:00am
August 17 Monday Late Registration
August 17
(wk 1 of 14)
Monday Classes Begin
August 21 Friday Last Day to Register or Change Registration
August 28 Friday Last Day to Drop with NO GRADE for Full Semester and 1st Half Semester 
August 29 Saturday Census Day
September 7 - 11 Mon - Fri Spiritual Emphasis Week
September 16 Wednesday Student Success System: Collect Phase Opens for Faculty Comments
September 23 Wednesday Student Success System: Collect Phase Closes for Faculty Comments
September 25 Friday Deadline for dropping 1st Half Semester courses with a ‘W’
October 1 Thursday Last day to apply for December 2020 graduation
October 2 Friday Deadline for change of incorrect grades SP/SU 2020                                               
October 2 Friday Last day to ADD 2nd half semester courses
October 5
(wk 8 of 14)
Monday
Noon- Mid Term Grades Due - Web Grade Entry
2nd Half Semester Courses Begin
October 16 Friday Last day to DROP 2nd Half Semester with NO GRADE 
October 30 Friday Last day to Drop a full semester course with a final grade of “W”
Last day to withdraw from school with grades of “W”
November 1 Sunday Deadline for removal of all Incomplete grades for Spring & Summer 2020.
November 2 - 5
(wk 12 of 14)
Mon-Thu

Peer Advising: October 27

Web Reg Window Opens for Spring

Monday - Senior (91+ hours)
Tuesday - Juniors (61 to 90 hours)
Wednesday - Sophomores (31 to 60 hours)
Thursday - Freshmen (0 to 30 hours)

November 3 Tuesday

Student Success System: Share Phase Opens for Deans, Dept. Chairs and Advisors for Academic Advising

November 13 Friday Deadline for dropping 2nd Half Semester courses with a “W”
November 16 - 19 Mon - Thu Final Examinations
December 1 Tuesday Final Grades due at Noon - Web Grade Entry

 

Spring 2021 Semester Calendar of Dates
LeTourneau University
Office of the Registrar

January 1 Friday Confirmation Deadline
January 16 Saturday Residence Hall Move-In Appointments available for signup; Meal service
begins with brunch
January 17 Sunday
Residence Hall Move-In Appointments available for signup
New Student Orientation 
January 18 Monday Martin Luther King Day
January 18 Monday Residence Hall Move-In Appointments available for signup
January 19 Tuesday Residence Hall Move-In Appointments available for signup
January 20 Wednesday Late Registration
Classes Begin
January 25 Monday Census Day
January 26 Tuesday Last day to Register or Change Registration
January 25-29 Mon-Fri Global/Mission Emphasis Week
February 1 Monday Last day to apply for Spring/Summer 2021 graduation
February 2 Tuesday Deadline for dropping Full & 1st Half Semester Courses with NO
GRADE 
February 3 Wednesday Student Success System: Collect Phase Opens for Faculty Comments
February 10 Wednesday Student Success System: Collect Phase Closes for Faculty Comments
February 15 Monday President’s Day - NO CLASSES
February 22 Monday Deadline for change of incorrect grades FA 2020
February 25 Thursday Deadline for dropping 1st Half Semester courses w/ a “W”
March 8 Monday Last day to ADD 2nd half semester courses

 

March 10
(wk 8 of 15)
 

 

Wednesday

Noon- Mid Term Grades Due - Web Grade Entry
2nd Half Semester Courses Begin
March 11 Thursday Break Day - NO CLASSES
March 16 Tuesday Last day to Drop 2nd half semester course w/ NO GRADE
March 22 - 25
 
Mon - Thu

Peer Advising: March 16th

WebReg Window Opens for Summer/Fall

Monday - Senior (91+ hours)
Tuesday - Juniors (61 to 90 hours)
Wednesday - Sophomores (31 to 60 hours)
Thursday - Freshmen (0 to 30 hours)

March 29 Monday
SSS: Share Phase Opens for Deans, Dept. Chairs and Advisors for Academic Advising
April 1 Thursday Deadline for removal of all Incomplete grades for Fall 2020
April 2 Friday Good Friday - NO CLASSES
April 6 Tuesday Last day to Drop full semester courses or 2nd half courses
with a final grade of “W” 
Last day to withdraw from school with grades of “W” 
May 3 - 6 Mon-Thu Final Examinations
May 7 Friday
Residence Halls close for non-graduating students - 5 pm
May 8 Saturday Spring 2021 Commencement
Residence Halls close for graduating students - 5pm
May 13 Thursday Final Grades due at Noon - Web Grade Entry

 

Summer 2021 Semester Calendar of Dates
LeTourneau University
Office of the Registrar
May 6                                      Thursday
Registration/Confirmation deadline for 1st five week, 1st seven week, 1st eight week online, & full semester sessions

May 10
(wk 1 of 15)

Monday Classes begin for full semester and 1st eight week online sessions
Classes begin and last day to register or add new classes for 1st five week, 1st seven week
May 12 Wednesday Last day to DROP w/ no grade for 1st five week, 1st seven week, 1st eight week online sessions
Last day to register or add new classes for full semester session
May 21 Friday Last day to DROP w/ no grade for full semester session
May 31 Monday Memorial Day - NO CLASSES
June 4 Friday Last day to DROP w/ a status of “W” for 1st five week session
June 10 Thursday Registration/Confirmation Deadline for 2nd five week session
June 11 Friday Last day to DROP w/ a status of “W” for 1st seven week session
June 13 Sunday End of 1st five week session
June 14
(wk 6 of 15)
Monday Classes begin and last day to register or add new classes for 2nd five week session
Last day to DROP w/ a status of “W” for 1st eight week online session
June 16 Wednesday Last day to DROP with no grade for 2nd five week session
June 17 Thursday Final grades due online for 1st five week session - noon
June 24 Thursday Registration/Confirmation deadline for three week session
Registration/Confirmation deadline for 2nd eight week online session
June 28
(wk 8 of 15)
Monday Classes begin and last day to register or add new classes for three week session
Classes begin for 2nd eight week online session
June 30 Wednesday
Last day to DROP with no grade for three week session and 2nd eight week online session
July 1 Thursday Registration/Confirmation deadline for 2nd seven week session
Final grades due online for 1st seven week session
July 4 Sunday Independence Day 
July 4 Sunday End of 1st eight week online session
July 5  Monday Classes begin and last day to register or add new classes for 2nd seven week session
July 7 Wednesday Last day to DROP with no grade for 2nd seven week session
July 8 Thursday Final grades due online for 1st eight week online session - noon
July 9 Friday Last day to DROP with a status of “W” for 2nd five week and three week session
July 15 Thursday Registration/Confirmation deadline for 3rd five week session
July 18 Sunday End of three week session
End of 2nd five week session
July 19
(wk 11 of 15)
Monday Classes begin and last day to register or add new classes for 3rd five week session
July 21 Wednesday Last day to DROP with no grade for 3rd five week session
July 22 Thursday Final grades due online for three week session - noon
Final grades due online for 2nd five week session - noon
July 23 Friday Last Day to Withdraw with a Grade of “W” - Full Semester Session Only
August 2
(wk 13 of 15)
Monday Last day to DROP with a status of “W” for 2nd eight week online session
August 6 Friday Last day to DROP with a status of “W” for 2nd seven week session
August 13 Friday Last day to DROP with a status of “W” for 3rd five week session
August 22 Sunday End of 3rd five week, 2nd seven week; 2nd eight week online & full semester
sessions
August 26 Thursday Final grades due online for 3rd five week, 2nd seven week, 2nd eight week online and full semester session - noon